Working Groups

The ACAM project aims to facilitate and enable collaborations between scientists within and outside of the Asian monsoon region.  Capacity building is also an important part of the activity.  These efforts are coordinated through working groups (WGs). Please visit the WG websites, and contact the leads listed below to join or contribute to a working group activity.

 

WG1: Data Sharing 

Leads: Vinayak Sinha (vsinha@iisermohali.ac.in);  Gabriele Stiller (Gabriele.Stiller@kit.edu), Klaus-Dirk Gottschaldt Klaus-Dirk (Gottschaldt@dlr.de)

Focus: Identify ACAM-relevant datasets and organize data sharing

For ongoing activities and membership, see page: Working Group 1

 

WG2: Partnership with global and regional modeling communities

Leads: Chiara Cagnazzo, chiara.cagnazzo@gmail.com; Jessica Neu, Jessica.L.Neu@jpl.nasa.gov; Mian Chin, mian.chin@nasa.gov

Focus: Foster two-way interactions with global and regional modeling communities, focusing on the representation of the monsoon and its impacts on composition in climate models and connecting the ACAM community to advanced modeling tools.

For ongoing activities and membership, see page: Working Group 2.

 

WG3: Field Campaigns Concept Development 

Leads: Jianchun Bian; bjc@mail.iap.ac.cn and Hans Schlager; Hans.schlager@dlr.de

Focus: Organize the ACAM community to develop future field campaign concepts and to encourage coordinated observations

For ongoing activities and membership, see page: Working Group 3.


WG4: Training

Leads: Mary Barth, barthm@ucar.edu; Ritesh Gautam, rgautam@iitb.ac.in; and Federico Fierli, F.Fierli@isac.cnr.it

Focus: Develop training opportunities for early career scientists on observations and modeling, with emphasis on the use of models and satellite data

For ongoing activities and membership, see page: Working Group 4.

UCAR/NCAR Share

                  

                  

ACOM | Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling