Modeling

Model Products included in Field Catalog

Model

Information

Contact

NOAA/CIMSS RAQMS*

Global full chemistry with Assimilation of AOD, Total and Stratospheric Ozone (1°x1°)

Brad Pierce (brad.pierce@noaa.gov)

NASA GEOS-5

Global with Assimilation of Total Ozone. Aerosols and CO Tracers (0.3125°x0.25°)

Ken Pickering (kenneth.e.pickering@nasa.gov)

NOAA/ARL NAQFC-β

 

Regional full chemistry (4km)

Ken Pickering (kenneth.e.pickering@nasa.gov)

Pius Lee
(Pius.Lee@NOAA.gov)

MOZART-4

Global with full chemistry (2°x2°) and chemical tracers (0.5°x0.5°)

Louisa Emmons (emmons@ucar.edu)

NOAA/ESRL RAPChem

Regional full chemistry with assimilation of meteorology (13km)

Steven Peckham (steven.peckham@noaa.gov)

NCAR Flexpart*

Forward/Backward trajectories for selected sources and locations

Rajesh Kumar (rkumar@ucar.edu)

Christoph Knote (christoph.knote@lmu.de)

NCAR WRF ARW STEP

Regional with assimilation of meteorology and synthetic tracers (3km)

Gabriele Pfister (pfister@ucar.edu)

NCAR WRF ARW MMM*

Regional with Synthetic tracers (3km)

Gabriele Pfister (pfister@ucar.edu)
Pfister et al.,JGR, 2017

* Model Output included in NASA Data Archive

For more detailed information on the model products see http://www.eol.ucar.edu/projects/itop/documents/ForecastDescription_FRAPPE_Models.pdf

Post-Campaign Modeling Activities

Model

Information

Contact

Status


Photochemical Boxmodel

Steady-state modeling results for the C-130 1-minute merge (OH, HO2, sum of RO2, speciated RO2, PSS HO2+RO2, CH2O, H2O2 CH3OOH, PAN, NO3, N2O5, NO/NO2 ratio, HO2NO2, CH3O2NO2, HONO, O3)

Chris Cantrell (Christopher.Cantrell@colorado.edu)

Available

 

WRF-Chem

Nested 15km and 3km domain with MOZCART chemical option. NEI 2011.

Gabriele Pfister (pfister@ucar.edu)

Available/Ongoing

 

WRF-Chem/DART

Nested 15km and 3km domain with MOZCART chemical option. NEI 2011.; Assimilation of Met, MOPITT CO, (IASI O3 & CO, OMI NO2, MODIS AOD) in 15 km domain.

 

Gabriele Pfister (pfister@ucar.edu)

Available

 

WRF-Chem Single Column

Single Column model for entrainment studies

Lisa Kaser (kaser@ucar.edu)

Development

 

Backtrajectories (FLEXPART/WRF)

P-3 and C130 aircraft tracks, and BAO tower

Wayne Angevine (wayne.m.angevine@noaa.gov)

Available

 

CAM-Chem

Global Chemistry at 0.5°x0.5°

Louisa Emmons (emmons@ucar.edu)

Development

 

CMAQ

Hemispheric CMAQ (108km) and nested 12km CONUS

EPA Modeling Team (Gail Tonnesen, Tonnesen.Gail@epa.gov)

 

Available

 

CMAQ

Regional 12km/4km

EPA Modeling Team (Gail Tonnesen, Tonnesen.Gail@epa.gov)

Planned

 

CMAQ

Regional 12km/4km

NCAR ACOM (pfister@ucar.edu)

Finished

 

UCAR/NCAR Share

                  

                  

ACOM | Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling