Research Reports

Research reports are informal briefs by ACOM staff and visitors on their recent work. In the past few years, reports have primarily focused on scientific research activities (hence the name: "Research Reports"). However, in 2018 we began to include activities by all staff, not all of which may quite fit under the descriptor "research" but which nonetheless significantly contribute to the attainment of Laboratory research objectives. Technical staff may report on major projects or specific tasks, while administrative staff may report on activities which make much of the Lab's work even possible. Indeed not all work by scientific staff is exactly research, so they might report on their current research or other activities in which they are engaged.

Reports are held every other Wednesday, online or in FL2-1001 at 11:00 am.

If you cannot make your scheduled slot, please do your best to switch with someone else. In the event you are unable to do so, please contact Carl Drews (and the sooner the better).

Schedule for January 2021 - November 2021

January 20
 Rolando Garcia
 Carl Drews 
February 3 Anne Smith
 Andrew Conley
 Eric Apel
February 17 Alessandro Franchin 
 Gabi Pfister
 Xinyue Wang
March 3 Devon Duncan, HR
 Douglas Kinnison
 Ren Smith
March 17 
 Simone Tilmes
March 31 Barb Tunison
 Alan Hills
 Shima Shams
April 14 Rebecca Hornbrook
 Louisa Emmons
April 28 Wenfu Tang
 Teresa Campos
May 12 
 Forrest Lacey
May 26 Dan Ziskin
 Osinachi Ajoku
 Laura Pan
June 9
 Rebecca Buchholz
 Duseong Jo
 Helen Worden
June 23
 Mike Mills
 Merritt Deeter
 Simon Thomas
July 7 Jim Hannigan
 Young-Hee Ryu
July 21 Mary Barth
 Sara Martinez-Alonso
 Sofia Chelpon
August 4 Yunqian Zhu
 Ben Gaubert
August 18 Andrew Gettelman
 Mijeong Park
 Brett Palm
September 1 Nick Davis
 Sam Hall
 Bridget Thrasher
September 15 William Randel
 Julia Lee-Taylor
 Shawn Honomichl

September 29

 Geoff Tyndall
 Ivan Ortega
 Matt Dawson
October 13 David Edwards
 Alessandro Franchin
 Chuck Bardeen
 October 27 Frank Flocke
 John Orlando
 Debbie Mao
November 10 Kirk Ullmann
 Jon Starr
 Sue Schauffler
December 8 Michael Anderson
 Behrooz Roozitalab




ACOM | Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling