AMIGO COVID 2020 Agenda

Agenda for IGAC/AMIGO workshop: Changes in Atmospheric Composition During the COVID-19 Lockdowns

3 November 2020 (Times for U.S. MST)

Webcast Link

Start time: 

  • 8:00 a.m. U.S. Mountain Standard Time
  • 3:00 p.m. UTC / GMT
  • 4:00 p.m. Paris/Berlin/Madrid
  • 8:30 p.m. Delhi
  • 11:00 p.m. Beijing

8:00 – 8:05: Welcome by the AMIGO co-chairs and steering committee

Session 1

8:05 – 8:15: Complex chemical effects of COVID-19 shutdowns on air quality by Colette Heald, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

8:15 – 8:25: CO2 emission reductions during the lockdowns by Lesley Ott, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

8:25 – 8:35: Comparison of CO emission reduction estimates during lockdown periods, Benjamin Gaubert, National Center for Atmospheric Research

8:35 - 8:50: Quantifying COVID-19 transportation emission reductions: European, US, and global perspectives by Marc Guevara, Barcelona Super Computer Center and Brian McDonald, NOAA/Chemical Sciences Laboratory

8:50 – 9:10: Discussion moderated by Dylan Jones, University of Toronto

Session 2

9:10 - 9:20: Global chemical impact of Covid-19 lockdowns by Guy Brasseur, Max-Planck Institute for Meteorology and NCAR

9:20 – 9:30: NOx Emissions Reduction and Rebound in China Due to the COVID-19 Crisis by Jieying Ding, Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute

9:30 – 9:40: NO2 changes during COVID-19 lockdowns in North America by Susan Anenberg, George Washington University

9:40 – 9:50: Unexpected particulate pollution with marked emission reductions during the COVID-19 by Yuan Wang, California Institute of Technology

9:50 – 10:15: Discussion moderated by Daven Henze, University of Colorado

UCAR/NCAR Share

                  

                  

ACOM | Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling